About Agon Cup

The Agon Cup (also known as Agon-Kiriyama Cup Lightning Go Open Tournament) is sponsored by Agon Shu, the champion prize is 7 million Japanese Yen (about US$ 66 thousands).

All editions of Agon Cup

Type Edition Year Country First Place Second Place Details
title 5th 1998 Japan Kobayashi Satoru Cho Chikun Games
title 8th 2001 Japan Cho Sonjin O Rissei Games
title 9th 2002 Japan Cho Chikun Cho U Games
title 6th 1999 Japan Kobayashi Koichi Takao Shinji Games
title 7th 2000 Japan Cho Sonjin Cho Chikun Games
title 4th 1997 Japan Yoda Norimoto Kato Masao Games
title 3rd 1996 Japan Kato Masao Yoda Norimoto Games
title 2nd 1995 Japan Kato Masao Kobayashi Satoru Games
title 1st 1994 Japan O Rissei Cho Chikun Games
title 10th 2003 Japan Kato Masao Cho U Games
title 11th 2004 Japan Hane Naoki Kobayashi Koichi Games
title 12th 2005 Japan Iyama Yuta Kobayashi Satoru Games
title 13th 2006 Japan Cho U Hane Naoki Games
title 14th 2007 Japan Cho U Cho Chikun Games
title 15th 2008 Japan Cho U Takanashi Seiken Games
title 16th 2009 Japan Hane Naoki Cho U Games
title 17th 2010 Japan Yamashita Keigo Cho Chikun Games
title 18th Japan Games