About Ahan Tongshan Cup

The Ahan Tongshan Cup (known as Agon Cup in Japan) is sponsored by Japanese Agon Shu. In Term 4, 144 professional and 8 amateur players participated in this event in China, it is a fast game tournament and uses a simple knockout format. The champion prize is 15,000 Chinese Yuang (about US$ 1,800).

All editions of Ahan Tongshan Cup

Type Edition Year Country First Place Second Place Details
title 4th 2002 China Yu Bin Huang Yizhong Games
title 3rd 2001 China Liu Jing Ma Xiaochun Games
title 2nd 2000 China Zhou Heyang Shao Weigang Games
title 1st 1999 China Ma Xiaochun Zhou Heyang Games
title 5th 2003 China Gu Li Kong Jie Games
title 6th 2004 China Zhou Heyang Shao Weigang Games
title 7th 2005 China Gu Li Qiu Jun Games
title 8th 2006 China Liu Xing Luo Xihe Games
title 9th 2007 China Liu Xing Kong Jie Games
title 10th 2008 China Gu Li Chang Hao Games
title 11th 2009 China Sun Tengyu Piao Wenyao Games
title 12th 2010 China Qiu Jun Chang Hao Games
title 13th 2011 China Piao Wenyao Chen Yaoye Games
title 14th China Games