About BC Card Cup

The BC Card Cup tournament gathers 20 young players (aka King of young pros, like Japanese Shinjin-O). The format is a win-and-continue for the first 19 games. The title holder is listed last, so he has only one game to win to enter the final tournament; any other must win 2 games. In the final knock-out part, the players having made the best preliminary showings (number of games won) are seeded in the 2nd round. Thinking time is 3 hours each, komi is 6.5.

All editions of BC Card Cup

Type Edition Year Country First Place Second Place Details
title 1st 1990 Korea Cho Hunhyun Kim Heuichung Games
title 6th 1995 Korea Cho Hunhyun Lee Changho Games
title 2nd 1991 Korea Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun Games
title 3rd 1992 Korea Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun Games
title 4th 1993 Korea Lee Changho Yoo Changhyeok Games
title 5th 1994 Korea Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun Games
title 7th 1996 Korea Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun Games
title 11th 2001 Korea Jo HanSeung Won SeongJin Games
title 12th 2002 Korea Lee Sedol Kim MyungWan Games
title 8th 1997 Korea Mok Jinseok Kim MyungWan Games
title 9th 1998 Korea Kim Mansoo Kim MyungWan Games
title 10th 1999 Korea Lee SangHoon Hong Chongchin Games
title 13th 2003 Korea Song TaeKon Lee Yeongkyu Games
title 14th 2004 Korea An Choyoung Lee Yeongkyu Games
title 15th 2005 Korea Park YuongHoon Kim Dong Hee Games
title 16th 2006 Korea Heo Youngho Won SeongJin Games
title 17th 2007 Korea Won SeongJin Baek Hongsuk Games