About CCTV Cup

The CCTV Cup is the longest-running fast game tournament in China and sponsored by Chinese CCTV station. After preliminary, 64 players will participate in the main event to compete for the champion with a simple knockout format. The champion prize is 148,000 Chinese Yuan (about US$ 18,000) in Term 1 but now reduced to 80,000 Chinese Yuan (about US$ 9.7 thousands). Time limit is one move per 30 seconds and 1 minute reserve time for 10 times. The champion and runner-up of this tournament will represent China to participate Asian TV Cup Fast Game event.

All editions of CCTV Cup

Type Edition Year Country First Place Second Place Details
title 14th 2002 China Ma Xiaochun Ding Wei Games
title 13th 2001 China Hu Yaoyu Ma Xiaochun Games
title 12th 2000 China Ding Wei Luo Xihe Games
title 11th 1999 China Chang Hao Liu Jing Games
title 10th 1998 China Cao Dayuan Ma Xiaochun Games
title 9th 1997 China Nie Weiping Yu Bin Games
title 8th 1996 China Cao Dayuan Wang Lei Games
title 7th 1995 China Ma Xiaochun Nie Weiping Games
title 6th 1994 China Ma Xiaochun Qian Yuping Games
title 5th 1993 China Nie Weiping Ma Xiaochun Games
title 4th 1992 China Ma Xiaochun Nie Weiping Games
title 3rd 1991 China Ma Xiaochun Cao Dayuan Games
title 2nd 1990 China Qian Yuping Liu Xiaoguang Games
title 1st 1989 China Ma Xiaochun Nie Weiping Games
title 15th 2003 China Zhou Heyang Peng Quan Games
title 16th 2004 China Gu Li Yu Bin Games
title 17th 2005 China Liu Xing Gu Li Games
title 18th 2006 China Luo Xihe Wang Xi Games
title 19th 2007 China Piao Wenyao Chen Yaoye Games
title 20th 2008 China Xie He Li Zhe Games
title 21th 2009 China Kong Jie Zhou Heyang Games
title 22th 2010 China Chen Yaoye Gu Lingyi Games
title 23th China Games