About Liguang Cup

The Liguang Cup is sponsored by Ricoh Inc. of Hong Kong, it is mainly an invitational tournament. In the first year, only 8 players participated. Because of its success, in the second year, the number of participants increased to 16, in the third year the number reached 54. The champion prize is 250 000RMB.

All editions of Liguang Cup

Type Edition Year Country First Place Second Place Details
title 1st 2001 China Chang Hao Zhou Heyang Games
title 2nd 2002 China Gu Li Kong Jie Games
title 3rd 2003 China Kong Jie Liu Xing Games
title 4th 2004 China Chang Hao Liu Xing Games
title 5th 2005 China Xie He Wang Xi Games
title 6th 2006 China Wang Xi Chang Hao Games
title 7th 2007 China Hu Yaoyu Chang Hao Games
title 8th 2008 China Qiu Jun Gu Li Games
title 9th 2009 China Wang Yao Zhou Heyang Games
title 10th 2010 China Kong Jie Xie He Games
title 11th 2011 China Tan Xiao Li Zhe Games
title 12th China Games
tournament_pro 13th 2013 China Zhou Ruiyang Tang Weixing Games