About NEC Cup

The NEC Cup is sponsored by NEC Corp. and one of the largest-scale, highest-standard and biggest-prize tournaments in China. It uses traditional fast game rules, each side has 10 minutes in regular time and 30-second-per-move in overtime. the champion prize now is 200 thousands Chinese Yuan (about US$24,000).

All editions of NEC Cup

Type Edition Year Country First Place Second Place Details
title 8th 2003 China Wang Lei Zhou Heyang Games
title 7th 2002 China Chang Hao Liu Shizhen Games
title 6th 2001 China Luo Xihe Zhou Heyang Games
title 5th 2000 China Shao Weigang Chang Hao Games
title 4th 1999 China Zhou Heyang Chang Hao Games
title 3rd 1998 China Chang Hao Cao Dayuan Games
title 2nd 1997 China Shao Weigang Cao Dayuan Games
title 1st 1996 China Cao Dayuan Zheng Hong Games
title 9th 2004 China Gu Li Chang Hao Games
title 10th 2005 China Chang Hao Gu Li Games
title 11th 2006 China Gu Li Liu Shizhen Games
title 12th 2007 China Qiu Jun Zhou Ruiyang Games
title 13th 2008 China Gu Li Kong Jie Games
title 14th 2009 China Gu Li Kong Jie Games