About Ryusei

The Ryusei tournament is sponsored by the Satellite Culture Japan, the champion prize is 5 million Japanese Yen (about US$ 47 thousands).

All editions of Ryusei

Type Edition Year Country First Place Second Place Details
title 2nd 1992 Japan Otake Hideo Cho Chikun Games
title 1st 1991 Japan Cho Chikun Ishida Yoshio Games
title 3rd 1993 Japan Cho Chikun Ryu Shikun Games
title 4th 1994 Japan Morita Michihiro Rin Kaiho Games
title 5th 1996 Japan Kobayashi Satoru Nakaonoda Tomomi Games
title 6th 1997 Japan Kobayashi Koichi Komatsu Hideki Games
title 7th 1998 Japan Kato Masao Cho Chikun Games
title 8th 1999 Japan Yamada Kimio Morita Michihiro Games
title 9th 2000 Japan Takao Shinji Takagi Shoichi Games
title 10th 2001 Japan Kato Masao Cho U Games
title 11th 2002 Japan Kobayashi Koichi O Meien Games
title 12th 2003 Japan Kobayashi Koichi Hane Naoki Games
title 13th 2004 Japan Takao Shinji Yamada Kimio Games
title 14th 2005 Japan Yuki Satoshi Cho U Games
title 15th 2006 Japan Cho U Yuki Satoshi Games
title 16th 2007 Japan Cho U Yuki Satoshi Games
title 17th 2008 Japan Kono Rin Cho U Games
title 18th 2009 Japan Iyama Yuta Cho U Games