About Shin-Jin-O

The Shin-Jin-O (King of The New Stars) title is sponsored by the Akahata Newspaper, the champion prize is 3.28 million Japanese Yen (about US$ 31 thousands).

All editions of Shin-Jin-O

Type Edition Year Country First Place Second Place Details
title 27th 2002 Japan Cho U Takao Shinji Games
title 26th 2001 Japan Yamashita Keigo Kubo Hideo Games
title 25th 2000 Japan Yamashita Keigo Hane Naoki Games
title 24th 1999 Japan Yamashita Keigo Hane Naoki Games
title 23th 1998 Japan Yamashita Keigo Takao Shinji Games
title 22th 1997 Japan Yamada Kimio Aoki Kikuyo Games
title 21th 1996 Japan Takao Shinji Nakamura Shinya Games
title 20th 1995 Japan Mimura Tomoyasu Cho Sonjin Games
title 19th 1994 Japan Mimura Tomoyasu Yo Kagen Games
title 18th 1993 Japan Yuki Satoshi Mimura Tomoyasu Games
title 17th 1992 Japan Komatsu Hideki Michael Redmond Games
title 16th 1991 Japan Cho Sonjin Ryu Shikun Games
title 15th 1990 Japan Yoda Norimoto Yuki Satoshi Games
title 14th 1989 Japan Yoda Norimoto Izumitani Hideo Games
title 13th 1988 Japan Komatsu Hideki Narusawa Yasuichi Games
title 12th 1987 Japan Yoda Norimoto O Meien Games
title 11th 1986 Japan Yoda Norimoto O Rissei Games
title 10th 1985 Japan Miyazawa Goro Imamura Toshiya Games
title 9th 1984 Japan Imamura Toshiya Hashimoto Yujiro Games
title 8th 1983 Japan Yoda Norimoto Miyazawa Goro Games
title 7th 1982 Japan Kataoka Satoshi Yoda Norimoto Games
title 6th 1981 Japan O Rissei Hasegawa Sunao Games
title 5th 1980 Japan Miyazawa Goro Kiyonari Tetsuya Games
title 4th 1979 Japan Ishida Akira Yamashiro Hiroshi Games
title 3rd 1978 Japan Ishida Akira Kurahashi Shozo Games
title 2nd 1977 Japan Kobayashi Koichi Cho Chikun Games
title 1st 1976 Japan Kobayashi Koichi Nakamura Hidehito Games
title 28th 2003 Japan SO Yokoku Fujii Shuya Games
title 29th 2004 Japan Mizokami Tomochika Sakai Hideaki Games
title 30th 2005 Japan Kim Shushun Iyama Yuta Games
title 31th 2006 Japan Matsumoto Takehisa Ko Iso Games
title 32th 2007 Japan Iyama Yuta Mochizuki Kenichi Games
title 33th 2008 Japan Uchida Shuhei Ha Yonniru Games