About Sibdang Cup

Sibdang Cup (Korean version of Judan Cup) is a new tournament in Korea and sponsored by Wonik Corp. and Korean Baduk Association, the total investment for the tournament is 220 million South Korean Won, the champion prize is 25 million Won. The format is fast game like King of Kings, the time format is 10 minutes regular time and 3 times 40 seconds byo-yomi. The champion will be decided in best-of-3 final.

All editions of Sibdang Cup

Type Edition Year Country First Place Second Place Details
title 1st 2005 Korea Lee Changho Park YoungHoon Games
title 2nd 2006 Korea An Choyoung Baek Hongsuk Games
title 3rd 2007 Korea Lee Changho Mok Jinseok Games
title 4th 2008 Korea Park Junghwan Baek Hongsuk Games
title 5th 2009 Korea Park Junghwan Lee Changho Games
title 6th 2011 Korea Lee Sedol Kang Yootack Games
title 8th Korea Games